With the 20th anniversary of Grand Theft Auto III approaching, Rockstar Games has confirmed that the Grand Theft Auto III, Grand Theft Auto Vice City, and Grand Theft Auto San Andreas games will be remastered. The three remastered games will be included as a part of a series known as The Grand Theft Auto Trilogy – Definitive Edition. Now, before you hardcore fans take to your message boards, here’s a quick note – the games will retain the original look and feel, with improvements in graphics and gameplay that won’t take away from what you loved most about them.

Where will the Grand Theft Auto Trilogy – Definitive Edition be available?

Rockstar Games has officially confirmed that the trilogy will be available on a bunch of platforms including the PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X/ S, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and the Rockstar Games Launcher on PC. Additionally, the games will also come to iOS and Android around the first half of 2022.

However, while Rockstar Games has confirmed a ton of details, it has kept its lips sealed regarding the launch dates. To prepare for the launch, however, older versions of the games will be removed from retailer websites, so if you still haven’t bought the original titles, might as well wait for the remastered ones. On the other hand, if you’ve already bought these games, you’ll still be able to download and play them on your consoles/PC. 

Rockstar Games will also be introducing new in-game gear to celebrate the games’ 20th anniversary. This gear will be available in GTA Online. 

Also read: Everything We Think We Know About GTA VI

Kajoli Anand Puri

About Me: Kajoli is a tech-enthusiast with a soft-spot for smart kitchen and home appliances. She loves exploring gadgets and gizmos that are designed to make life simpler, but also secretly fears a world run by AI. Oh wait, we’re already there.
Read More


GTA games
Grand Theft Auto Trilogy
Grand Theft Auto
Grand Theft Auto Vice City
Grand Theft Auto San Andreas
GTA Trilogy
GTA remastered

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here